marius-masalar-rPOmLGwai2w-unsplash.jpg
All State Logo 2022 in Color.png

We are pleased to announce the 2022 Maryland All State Ensembles.

Congratulations to the All State Musicians!

Bienvenue à tous les États 2021-2022

Chers professeurs de musique, soignants, étudiants et collègues Marylanders,  

Nous avons le plaisir de présenter toutes les informations sur les auditions d'État de la Maryland Music Educators Association (MMEA) 2021-2022.  

Les liens vers toutes les applications de l'État seront disponibles en ligne le 13 octobre 2021. Veuillez lire attentivement toutes les instructions. Prenez note des frais de candidature et de l'utilisation d'un langage inclusif dans toutes les communications pour soutenir les objectifs de diversité, d'équité et d'inclusion de la MMEA afin de créer un environnement sûr et accueillant pour tous.

Auditioning for All State est l'aboutissement d'un processus de préparation qui a duré toute la carrière scolaire d'un élève. Grâce à leur participation à des ensembles musicaux et au développement intentionnel de leurs outils techniques et expressifs, les étudiants développent des compétences de pensée critique, d'autoréflexion et de résolution de problèmes qui les serviront dans leurs futures activités de vie, que ces activités soient ou non musicales.  

Au début de la nouvelle année scolaire, pensez à tous vos élèves et recherchez ceux qui, selon vous, possèdent les qualités d'un musicien All State : excellence dans la musicalité, la performance, la pratique et l'autodiscipline. Considérez les étudiants qui bénéficieraient non seulement d'une éventuelle participation à un All State Ensemble, mais qui bénéficieraient du processus d'audition. C'est vraiment une opportunité pour tous les étudiants.

 

En tant que soignant d'un futur musicien All State, contactez le professeur de musique de votre élève pour plus d'informations sur le processus. Ce sera grâce à cette collaboration que votre enfant réussira.

Nous vous souhaitons, ainsi qu'à vos étudiants, une bonne nouvelle année scolaire et nos meilleurs vœux pour les auditions d'État du MMEA 2021-2022.  

Sincèrement,

 

 

Brian K. Schneckenburger, Ph.D.          JJ Normand

Président                             Directeur exécutif

norman signature.png
Brian's Signature.jpg
2021 All State Auditions Graphic.png

Veuillez cliquer ici pour voir le
Toutes les archives de la représentation de l'État.

marius-masalar-rPOmLGwai2w-unsplash.jpg
All State Logo 2022 in Color.png

We are pleased to announce the 2022 Maryland All State Ensembles.

Congratulations to the All State Musicians!

Welcome to All State 2021-2022

Dear Music Educators, Caregivers, Students, and Fellow Marylanders, 

We are pleased to present the 2021-2022 Maryland Music Educators Association (MMEA) All State Audition Information. 

Links to All State applications will be available online on October 13, 2021. Please read all instructions carefully. Make note of the application fee, and use of inclusive language in any communications to support the MMEA diversity, equity, and inclusion goals to create a safe and welcoming environment for all.

Auditioning for All State is the culmination of a preparation process that has spanned a student’s entire school career. Through their participation in music performing ensembles and intentional development of their technical and expressive tools, students develop critical thinking, self-reflection, and problem-solving skills which will serve them in their future life pursuits, whether or not those pursuits are musical. 

As the new school year begins, consider all of your students, and look for those who you perceive to have the qualities of an All State musician: excellence in musicianship, performance, practice, and self-discipline. Consider those students who would benefit not only through possible participation in an All State Ensemble, but who would benefit from the audition process. This is truly an opportunity for all students.

 

As a caregiver of a prospective All State musician, contact your student’s music educator for more information on the process. It will be through this collaboration that your child will be successful.

 

We wish you and students well in the new school year, and best wishes in the 2021-2022 MMEA All State Auditions. 

Sincerely,

 

​Brian K. Schneckenburger, Ph.D.
President  

 

 

 

JJ Norman 

Executive Director

                                                 

norman signature.png
Brian's Signature.jpg
2021 All State Auditions Graphic.png

All State Auditions

All State Auditions have closed.

If you are a music educator interested in adjudicating All State Auditions,
please fill out our
Judges Information Form.

Please
click here to view theAll State Performance Archives.