top of page


Email: OR Join us on Facebook

MBDA Elected Officers

  • President: Dr. Christopher Cicconi - Baltimore (Towson University),

  • President-Elect: Scott Engel - Washington County,

  • Immediate Past President: Matthew Heist - Anne Arundel County

  • Member-At-Large: Joe Fischer - Howard County

MBDA Board Representatives

  • Elementary School Representative: Michelle Bogart - Montgomery (Private School)

  • Elementary School Representative: Alison Queale - Harford County

  • Middle School Representative: Andrea Cameron - Montgomery County 

  • High School Representative: Susan Eckerle - Montgomery County 

  • High School Representative: Cullen Waller - Prince George's

  • Private School Representative: Carlos Castrillon - Prince George's (Private School)

  • Eastern Shore Representative: Thomas Cheezum - Caroline County

  • Jazz Adviser: Fred Hughes

  • Marching Band Advisor: Michael Harrison - Frederick County 

  • Private Instructors: Cynthia Stevenson

MBDA Managers and Representatives

  • All State Senior Band Manager: Eric Kilby - Anne Arundel County 

  • All State Senior Jazz Band Manager: Charles Doherty - Montgomery County 

  • All State Junior Band Co-Manager: Phaedra McNair - Prince George's County 

  • All State Junior Band Co-Manager: Debbie Turner - Anne Arundel County

  • Senior Band Festival Manager: John Stevenson - Carroll County  

  • Junior Band Festival Manager: Amber Abbott - Prince George's County 

  • Solo and Ensemble Co-Manager: Jenny Wegman-Ey - Howard County 

  • Adjudication Coordinator: Paul Dembowski 

MBDA Documents

MBDA Policies and Procedures - Under review 9-28-21

bottom of page